Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert McDougall

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert McDougall

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (238 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

LL Smith

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and professional staff. They make sure to be available when you need them. Staff keeps true to appointment times. This branch offers the best rates and coverage for my needs. I've been with State Farm for many years and hope for many more. Thanks Robbie for a pleasant conversation."

Cody Poll

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Robby led me into a great premium for my vehicles and home. Safe to say I will be insuring everything here from now on!"

David & Michelle Lopez

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Robert McDougall State Farm consistently goes above and beyond to provide the very best service. I’ve never had a better experience!"

Angela Groot

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"She really was very helpful and saved me a lot of money. I truly appreciate her help. ❤️"

Autumn Sherwood

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a fantastic experience getting insurance through here with agent Lizzy Gray! Highly recommend. Super easy to work with and extremely helpful. Very knowledgeable about the auto insurance world and can explain it super well to someone who has next to no knowledge of auto insurance."

Brittney Dewolf

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm insurance really saved me money not only that but Lizzy Gray is the most hard working person I’ve ever met she will help you out and save you money she is the person you want to talk to trust me"

Katie Beke

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lizzy is absolutely amazing! She always willingly to get you the best rates or help you with any insurance questions even when she’s not working!"

Abbi Scott

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Angel for a while as she went through different policy options and what would be best for me at this point in my life. She was so nice and explained everything, even though State Farm wasn’t the best fit for me right now I really appreciated Angel taking the time to help me learn!"

Josiah Smith

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful and very polite"

Andrew Cummings

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was a wonderful experience working with Angel to get all my insurance needs taken care of. Very professional, fast, and helped explain all the technical details!"

Jen Sorkin

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angel was amazing and went through all the questions I had. I was scorned by my previous carrier and Angel was very attentive to my home and auto needs. They got me great coverage and a good price in a short period of time. You have a happy customer for life. Thank you!!!"

Onalee Roberts

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robby did a great job helping us set up our policy bundle. Very helpful and responsive!"

Jordan Sagorski

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robert and team have been awesome to work with. Always quick to respond to any type of request. More recently, Lizzy was patient, efficient and a joy to talk to as we worked through 5 different policies. She definitely deserves a raise."

Hillary DiMaggio

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tommy was so helpful and was super clear with all my options! He made sure I understood what I was getting and the best price I could get with what I need!"

Jordan Klukowski

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Tom Greer. He was able to get us better coverage for less than we were paying with our previous company. Very happy with the level of service and care."

MishaJa

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tommy got me set up with a new policy with better coverage than my previous insurer at a lower price. I was very satisfied with the service I received."

Jim Paine

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elijah is the man"

D.L. Rue

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They listen to what you are looking for in a rate that works with your budget, as well as, give their knowledge of even more additional saving you didn’t know about."

Robert Jasin

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Auto insurance can be confusing & intimidating you can put your fear to rest by going to Robert McDougall of State Farm Insurance Company. They were patient & well informed, willing to help the client understand their various policy options. I also believe the prices are quite reasonable for the coverage I selected. Thanks Robert at State Farm"

Stephan Urkel

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me start off with Robert McDougall gave me the assurance I needed when it came to looking for what was best for me and kept it honest. Along with following up and no question was left unanswered, almost feel bad for the headaches I gave him after each email. 12/10 recommend."

DAndre Steward

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office Manager / Life Insurance Specialist Bruno Williams is an amazing OFFICE MANAGER!!!! Been on my team since I started driving."

Luke C

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office was recommended to me a by a few trusted associates. I called and spoke with Tommy who was easy to talk to and provided me with valuable information quickly. If you want to talk to people who are personally invested in providing service, give this office a shot!"

O. Jeremiah Madedor

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Met the State Farm Agent during a 5 K Run in Grand Rapids MI. They were lovely in our first encounter, text and email subsequent follow ups. They were so helpful with changing coverage from Geico to State Farm. Angel Spring was Heaven/God Sent, and I appreciate her so much for her assistance. She made the service seem like conversation with a friend or family member. I highly recommend State Farm, they are more than commercials and highlights. They are real people, who care about the individual and our concerns. I cannot express my gratitude any more than this. I pay less than half of what I was paying with Geico (NEVER USE THEM LOL). Thank you State Farm and thank you Angel!"

Jahr Jahr

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got an online quote from State Farm which resembled most other online insurers. However after a week or two I got a quote in the mail from State Farm that was better than the one I got online. So I called the agent, who happened to be Renee. She helped me figure out which coverage I needed and got my policy active that very same day despite me calling in towards the end of her shift. Can’t recommend State Farm and Renee enough!"

Karen Hengesbach

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company. Very personable. Not their fault Michigan insurance costs so much."